My Junior Church Teacher

image002The person I consider as the one who influenced me most in the matters of Soul Winning is Bro. Meshack Jimenez, my former Jr. Church teacher.

I remember when I was 11 years old coming to school on a Monday morning and witnessing to my seatmate because I was challenged by Bro. Meshack the day before in Jr. Church. I remember the emphasis he gave on witnessing because “Jesus is coming soon” and every time I tried to share the gospel it would always have that sense of urgency that the rapture could happen any moment and the 7 year tribulation would then start.

Through the years, Bro. Meshack has remained faithful to his Saviour in spite of a “thorn in the flesh”. God has allowed him to be a source of inspiration and encouragement to many others including myself. By the grace of God, he has remained faithful as teacher of the Jr. Church, a leader in the Ambassadors’ Dept., a faithful choir member and a fervent soul winner.

Just recently, he was admitted to the hospital because of that very “thorn”. I want to invite you to pray for him. We may not always understand why the Lord allows things to happen, but we are sure that whatever the Lord allows, it will always be motivated by His love.

I’m looking forward to the day that I would get to serve the Lord with Bro. Meshack again. But until then, I can only trust God do what He sees fit. And by the way, that would be enough for me.

One Response to My Junior Church Teacher

  1. Bro. Meshack says:

    To God alone be all the glory!

Leave a Reply

