The Fellowship of the Unashamed

I heard this article 2 years ago from a young preacher/evangelist trying to challenge the congregation to sell out for the Lord. After I heard this, it never left me. This truth lit a fire in my soul that I wished everybody would experience. I hope this article would challenge you to “not be ashamed of the gospel of Christ…”

bob_400x300_image

THE FELLOWSHIP OF THE UNASHAMED

I am a part of the fellowship of the Unashamed. I have stepped over the line. My decision has been made. I am a disciple of Jesus Christ. I won’t look back, let up, slow down, back away, or be still. My past is redeemed, my future is secure. I am finished and done with low living, small planning, smooth knees, colorless dreams, tame visions, mundane talking, cheap giving, and dwarfed goals.

I no longer need preeminence, prosperity, position, promotions, plaudits, or
popularity. I don’t have to be right, first, tops, recognized, praised,
regarded, or rewarded. I now live by faith, lean on His presence, live by prayer, and labor by power.

My face is set, my gait is fast, my goal is Heaven, my road is narrow, my
way is rough, my companions few, my Guide is reliable, my mission is clear.
I cannot be bought; I will not be delayed or diluted. I will not flinch in the face of sacrifice, hesitate in the presence of adversity, negotiate at the table of the enemy, or meander in the maze of mediocrity.

I won’t give up, shut up, or let up until I’ve stayed up, prayed
up, stored up, and payed up, and preached up for the gospel of Jesus Christ. I am a disciple of Jesus Christ. I must go until He comes, I must give until I drop, I must preach until all know that Jesus Saves

And when He comes to get His own, He will have no problem recognizing me. For my banner will be clear for my banner says “I am not ashamed of the Gospel…”

By Dr. Bob Moorehead

Leave a Reply

